Post Image

Monster Hunter World Beta Gets Some Information

| Categories: Video Games | 12 Comments »

So the Monster Hunter World Beta is quickly approaching, and now Capcom is dropping some glorious info for us. Check it out below-
“December 9 is fast approaching and I trust that you already blocked the entire day (and weekend?) off on your calendars. Now it’s time to get you some additional details so you know what and when you can expect to start hunting during the Monster Hunter: World beta.

Start Time: December 9, 2017 at 9:00am PT / 5:00pm GMT / 6:00pm CET

End Time: December 12, 2017 at 8:59am PT / 4:59pm GMT / 5:59pm CET

Location: Your gaming room + the Internet

Requirements: Internet connection, PlayStation 4, PlayStation Plus subscription, 5.9 GB of free space, hunting spirit

Quests: The beta features 3 quests across 2 environments from the game. In the Ancient Forest, you can hunt a fierce yet beginner-friendly Great Jagras or as a more experienced player confront the mighty threat of an Anjanath. In the Wildspire Waste, a massive, dry expanse with swamplands, you can face off against the intermediate level mud-slinging Barroth.

Rewards: In addition to an unquantifiable amount of fun, complete each quest and you’ll get some useful bonus items in the full game! Just make sure you use the same Sony Entertainment Network account for both the beta and the full game.

Additional Notes: Each quest can be done solo or with up to three other players online, and you’ll be able to choose from 14 different weapon types based on your preferred playstyle, which you can now change during quests at camp. You can even try out each of them before heading out on a quest by visiting the series’ all-new Training Room, included in the beta! Potions and other supplies will be provided on quests during the beta, but you’ll have to fetch your own food and drinks outside the game for those long gameplay sessions

 

And one final note – this beta is just a taste for what the quests will look and feel like in the full game. The beta features a game currently in development and some aspects about balance may be different from the full game, but the satisfaction of tracking and bringing down a giant monster you’ll find is all there.


Oh and Capcom also uploaded a Introduction trailer for Monster Hunter World-

  • Jacob Kellogg

    I am excited for this!

    :D Game looks so awesome.

  • Leon Evelake

    Ah but will you be able to save your chaeacters you make?
    Too few betas let you

    • Jacob Kellogg

      Unlikely, but it gets you something free. Could just think of this person as the beta to your final person.

    • Times

      Most likely not, the demo that the 3DS had preset armors on them with skills.

  • Times

    WOOT!

    • Jacob Kellogg

      Heck yeah!

  • Rhytin

    Guess this means I’m taking my ps4 along so I can actually play this beta!
    Game looks like a ton of fun!

    • Jacob Kellogg

      Taking along?

      • Rhytin

        Visiting a friend that’s halfway across the country for a week, didn’t intend on taking my ps4 with me, but this is the kind of game he also really likes, so we’ll probably end up playing it together!

        • Jacob Kellogg

          Do it! game bonding is the best! Just take care of the ol PS4

  • I don’t care for beta tests.

    • Jacob Kellogg

      Understandable. They are kinda like spoiling the main experience for the game.